Ever been working on a reply for a ticket only to hit send and then find out that whilst you were writing your response to the customer, they (or another agent) had added a further reply?
It can be frustrating can’t it? Especially if you’re asking a question that was answered in the time you took to write your reply.
Well, thanks to the release of KB Support version 1.2.8, this is no longer a concern for you, or your team of agents.
The Real-Time Reply Notifications feature within KBS periodically checks to see if any new replies have been added to the ticket you are currently working on. If a new reply is found, a notification is immediately displayed on the screen allowing the agent to reload all replies and review the content of new replies. All without reloading the entire page. So if you were in the middle of composing a new reply or updating the ticket, your work will not be lost.