KB Support includes an option for you to restrict access to each KB Article you publish.
If an article is restricted, any user attempting to view the article must be logged in to your website. If they are not, they will only see the article excerpt followed by a notice. The remainder of the content, including comments, will not be visible until the user has successfully logged in.
Depending on your settings, users may also be presented with a login form and/or a registration form.
Restricting Access to a KB Article
To restrict access to a KB Article, edit the article and enable the Restrict Access option within the Restrictions side meta box before publishing or updating your article.
You can have all new articles set as restricted by default by enabling the Restrict KB Articles option within the Global KB Article Settings screen.
Was this article helpful?
We're working hard to ensure we provide you with useful and relevant documentation to help you get the most out of KB Support.
Please take a moment to let us know if you found this article helpful.